Scroll to Top

Chris Brown Readies ‘Heartbreak on a Full Moon’ + Shares Lengthy Dual Disc Tracklist

By Teonny Spears / Published on Tuesday, 02 May 2017 14:04 PM / No Comments

Today literally marks one year since singer and part-time rapper Chris Brown announced his eighth studio album, Heartbreak on a Full Moon. The album was expected to be released on May 5, 2016, the date of his 27th birthday, but due to re-working and a then busy schedule, the album was pushed back to the end of the year.

Now here we are in 2017 with Chris’ 28th birthday right around the corner, and yet still no album. All that, however will be changing very soon as Chris revealed new details about the long-awaited project.

While there is still no current release date, Chris took to Twitter to share the 40-track set also revealing the album will feature 2 discs:

Though originally intended as the lead single, Grass Ain’t Greener will not be featured on the album. Party featuring Usher & Gucci Mane now serves as the official lead single from the record, while Privacy is the second single.

Heartbreak on a Full Moon will be Chris’ official follow-up to 2015’s Royalty. Let’s talk about it. Since the early 2000s, artists have released dual edition CD sets, but before then they were simply Greatest Hits compilations.

A 20 track one disc album is more than enough and the way that everyone’s attention span is set, a simple album only needs 8 – 14 tracks. For a deluxe edition, no more than 20. Chris could simply do 10 tracks on one side, and 10 on the other. I just don’t think this is a good idea, but I’m excited for the record.

Heartbreak on a Full Moon is slated for release this year via RCA Records. See a better look of the full track list below:

Disc 1
1. Lost and Found
2. Tempo
3. Confidence
4. Privacy
5. Juicy Booty
6. Tough Love
7. Paradise
8. Covered In You
9. Party ft. Gucci Mane & Usher
10. Even
11. Roses
12. Pull up
13. Heartbreak on a Full Moon
14. Hurt The Same
15. Tell Me What 2 Do
16. I Love Her
17. You Like
18. This Ain’t
19. Sip
20. Stranger

Disc 2
21. Summer Breeze
22. Enemy
23. Reddi Whip
24. I Pour Down
25. Hope You Do
26. No Exit
27. This Way
28. Frustrated
29. Bite My Tongue
30. Daylight Savings
31. Handle it
32. Otha Niggas
33. Nowhere
34. Secret
35. All In
36. Only For Me
37. Yellow Tape
38. Questions
39. Emotions
40. Last All Night


About Teonny Spears

26 year-old Teonny Spears, is from a small town in Louisiana called Ferriday, where he currently lives. A fan of Pop music, Teonny began writing at a small age and in 2005, he began blogging for fun on Myspace about his favorite artists. After building a love for entertainment news, he began working for, and launched his own weekly show in 2009 called EnterSHADEment Talk for 8 seasons and over 200 episodes before ending the show in 2012. He shortly left Defglam in the same year. In 2012, Teonny became the Pop Culture Expert for Sinuous Magazine.After a three-year run, Teonny left the publication to pursue new interests, and now resides at, as the Editor-in-Chief, where he specializes in Celebrity Gossip, fashion, music & introducing readers to new and rising talent. Teonny is also part of a collective called The Bloginati, a Multifaceted group with people who touch on several forms of media.